Testimonials

Read what our patients have to say about us…

“Friendly, attentive staff as always! Wonderful group of co-workers!”

~ Susan Youree – 02/23/2017

“I have been going to Dr. Thompson for about 14 years, and would not go any where else. He is always up on the latest procedures.”

~ Barbara Starnes – 02/17/17

“Very impressed with the Doctor and his staff. Very professional and patient focused. Definetly one of the better dentist experiences I have had”

~ David Spaulding – 02/11/2017

“Dr Thompson and his team always make you feel welcome and like part of their extended family. They are professional but friendly. I have never had any problems with discomfort after the procedures. They take their time with their patients and do an excellent job.”

~ Lorraine Vincent – 02/10/2017

“Dr Thompson’s staff are really happy working there and aren’t afraid to say so. This speaks volumes for someone. In addition Dr Thompson was very thorough and discussed options for treatment. He didn’t make a plan for the most expensive treatment without giving other affordable options. He is able to do cosmetic interventions and also practical interventions, and explains both.”

~ Angela Moore – 01/24/2017

“From the time I walked into the office, I felt like I “mattered” to the team at DrThompson’s office. The receptionist quickly addressed me by name and already had my insurance information available. I then had a consultation regarding what I am looking for in a dentist and those “hot buttons” that would cause me to leave or divert my business elsewhere. The entire team had an outstanding attitude and a genuine interest in my teeth and overall health. I thought it was a tad interesting they took a photo of me. I had never experienced that before. I’m still working through that one. I had a cleaning and the young lady did an outstanding job and did above the norm to get my smile looking as polished/clean as possible. I did not give an excellent rating because I want to gauge how they work over a period of time. I was very happy with my visit and would tell others about the positive experience.”

~ Anonymous – 12/13/2016

“Very cordial and pleasant experience. Staff is helpful and friendly and they put you at ease”

~ Michael Fitzhugh – 11/30/2016

“My procedure, I believe was a very difficult one. And I thought it went wonderful. Dr. Thompson and his staff had a wonderful bedside manner and you could tell that he is very skilled and his assistants are as well. I would definitely recommend him to others”

~ Deborah Kirk – 10/27/2016

“Dr. Thompson and his staff provided excellent customer service and were highly capable of meeting my dental needs.”

~ Meshun Eady – 07/12/2016

“I have been a client for approximately 18 years and there is hardly ever a wait when I have an appointment, all questions and concerns are addressed in a professional manner, my comfort seems to be a priority, and all of the staff are always friendly.”

~ Lee Golden – 06/08/2016

“My visit was fantastic as always! I could not imagine going anywhere else for my cleanings and checkups.”

~ Alison Ramonat – 02/29/2016

“My experience was excellent! Every body was friendly and very helpful. I feel very comfortable and safe. Thank Y’all for taking care of my dental problems.”

~ Ulrich Jena – 02/11/2016

“Professional but relaxed atmosphere. Accurate, not pushy, great service, very attentive to how I feel and my opinion about my needs. Best dental work I’ve ever had. I rarely give 5 stars out because that means above great. They are above great. Thank you Dr. Thompson and all of your staff!!!”

~ Sherry Teal – 01/06/2016

“Dr. Thompson and his staff are the best dental group I’ve ever had the experience of dealing with. Hands down – a winning experience”

~ Michael McDaniel – 11/12/2015

“Very kind and caring team. Addressed my fear of dentists without being critical in any way. Made me feel comfortable and safe from the first phone call through the entire procedure and even after I had gone home”

~ Dona Prost – 10/21/2015

“Very professional and friendly staff. Everyone made sure I was informed of all of my options and handled my situation quickly and with as little pain as possible.”

~ Michael Jessie – 09/17/2015

“Dr. Thompson and his team are the best. I have huge dental anxiety issues and they go out of their way to make it as easy for me as possible. So grateful I found them.”

~ Regina Jones – 05/21/2015

“Dr. Thompson is one of the most respected dentists in the area in the eyes of other dental professionals, and my experience as a patient has confirmed that he is a superb dentist. He is up-to-date, continuing to learn and hone his techniques. His office is cheerful and very clean. His staff are all friendly and very competent. 30 years of great experience I’ve had!”

~ Susan A. 4/28/13

“I am so pleased with Dr. Thompson’s work on my 2 front teeth which had a growing gap. Not only did he close the gap, but he stopped my 2 front and lower teeth from hitting which had loosen because of the contact. His dental as well as his artistic skills are commendable. My before and after pictures are amazing. My only regret is that I hadn’t come to him sooner. I can smile (really big) again thanks to Dr. Thompson.”

~ Phyllis W. 5/12/13

“A very good dentists he will listen to you”

~ Timothy E. 5/23/13

“They are always prompt and ready for me exactly at my scheduled time. Dental assistants are always friendly, caring, and accommodating to any needs. They are quick and efficient.”

~ Lee G. 5/26/13

“Great office with a wonderful, caring staff. My family feels at home every time!”

~ Anonymous 6/18/13

“I am always impressed with the professionalism and expert care in Dr. Thompson’s office.”

~ Alice N. 6/29/13

“The friendly environment cannot be beat, from the time you showup to the time you leave. They are also very professional and do a fantastic job on everything they do. I have had over 4 dentists in my life time and this is hands down the best dental office from Dr. Thompson to his staff that works with him.”

~ Michael Z. 7/22/13

“Dr. Thompson and his staff are not only professional and skilled, but also they are warm and caring. My experiences in his office are always positive.”

~ Barton W. 9/05/13

“Dr. Thompson and his staff have been an absolute pleasure to work with. They are all so friendly, attentive, knowledgeable and extremely accommodating. In all my years of going to the dentist, I had never actually had the doctor personally call me before the appointment to discuss any special needs or concerns. They treat you as family and are extremely professional. I was also very impressed with the advanced technology they use in their office. I would highly recommend Dr. Thompson & his staff to anyone looking for a dentist in the Nashville area.”

~ Jordyn B. 9/20/13

“As a new patient, I wanted to make sure that I had a second opinion after getting a plan for treatment. So, I went to another dentist for some insight, just to be sure. After being less than impressed with another dentist’s diagnosis (was a far less sensible option), I came back (would have begged at that point) to DrThompson.Today, I’m convinced that Dr Thompson has the best equipment, staff, system, knowledge and experience you’ll find. All this, with a friendly and comfortable office. This is the best dentist I’ve had (and that includes some ones with heavy duty credentials that work on the mouths of our beloved Polititians in Washington D.C.). You’ll never need a better dentist if you live within driving distance to Dr Thompson!”

~ Anonymous 10/30/13

“I’ve had 5 teeth pulled by other professionals prior to my recent visit with Dr. Thompson. In each of those cases (4 wisdom teeth, then a cracked #14 at a later date) there was significant pain for days after the procedure. I expected the same from Dr. Thompson’s pulling of #s 18 & 19. What a surprise to realize I don’t need *anything* this morning! A slightly sore jaw, nothing else. I’m virtually speechless — amazed — at this discovery. Thank you, Dr. T !!”

~ Richard S. 10/29/13

“Great!!!. Dr Thompson took time to explain to me how and why I have a cavity above my crown. I have a chronic medical illness that relates to my oral health. He is always reassuring and solution-oriented. I feel so safe with Dr. Thompson taking care of me and understanding my medical issues.”

~ M.T. 2/7/13

“From the time you walk in the door until your appointment ends . . . everything is handled professionally and thoroughly. Everyone I met was SO nice and SO helpful and they go out of their way to accommodate your needs. LOVE this office. Dr. Thompson seems to be a kind person who cares about what he does.”

~ S.J. 9/28/12

“New in the area and happy to have found him! I haven’t been a patient yet, but my kids have been in to see Dr. Thompson twice since we moved to TN this summer and we’re thankful that we’ve found a keeper right away. He and his staff are professional and friendly. Our waits have been short and I really appreciate his candor on my kids’ dental issues.”

~ Anonymous 11/6/12

“Outstanding service. The hygienist is a perfect representative of your dental team. Value her!”

~ R.P. 9/26/12

“From the time you walk in the door until your appointment ends…everything is handled professionally and thoroughly. Everyone I met was SO nice and SO helpful and they go out of their way to accommodate your needs. LOVE this office. Dr. Thompson seems to be a kind person who cares about what he does.”

~ S.J. 9/28/12

“My last visit was great as always. I was talking to a gentlemen in the waiting room for a few minutes before we were called back and he actually had been a patient of Dr. Roy’s longer than I had. We both remembered when his office was close to the downtown square and we both said we could not go to another dentists. Dr. Roy is the best!”

~ S.P. 10/14/12

“As someone who has all of the stereotypical fears of the dentist, after several bad experiences elsewhere. I have been overly impressed with Dr. Thompson’s office. The staff are all so nice and the entire office has such a warm feel. The technology is state of the art, which made my checkup quicker and more comfortable. I will look forward to referring my friends and clients!”

~ J.H. 10/3/12

“The best part about visiting this practice is the warm, welcoming, friendly people — including Dr. Thompson himself. No matter how many others are there, I am always made to feel like the most important patient in the office”

~ C.L.10/1/12

“Every person I came in contact with in this office was very accommodating and kind. Dr. Thompson is very thorough and you can tell he loves his work. Jessica was so nice assisting Dr. Thompson with my crown and also very accommodating. Veronica always goes out of her way to make sure you get what you need to schedule your visits. Just a WONDERFUL dental office.”

~ S.J. 10-20-12

“My favorite thing about Dr. Thompson is that he isn’t just trying to get as much money as possible from his patients. He was very honest with me and always makes sure to give me the most effective methods and treatments. I’ve been to dentists before who have tried to get me to spend mcuh more than necessary. His hygienist and assistants are great as well. I never have to wait there and my fillings have been very quick!”

~ Anonymous 9/13/12

“The staff is friendly and Dr. Thompson does good work. This is the reason I travel over an hour one way to see him and have teeth cleaned by a very friendly young lady. If I could find someone up here that would be as good I would change dentists but I haven’t and I have been coming to Dr Thompson for a long time.”

~ M.L. 11/2/12

“My first visit. Went well, staff friendly and quality treatment. Doctor is open and friendly as well. Referred by friends. Good result!”

~ Anonymous 8/20/12

“My visit was great. The hygienist took great care in scraping/cleaning my teeth. Dr. T was personable as always and I did not have to wait for him to see me. It was a wonderful and fast visit. I left wishing I could have my teeth cleaned every 3 months. Thanks to Dr. T and his staff.”

~ S.D. 8/1/12

“I have not been to the dentist in over 5 years. I loved how Dr. Thompson and his assistant listened to me and kept me at ease. I really like how everything was explained to me before they put an instrument in my mouth. Going to the dentist isn’t something I look forward to doing, but being in Dr. Thompson’s office was as enjoyable as it could be :)”

~ A.S. 9/15/12

“I have had the pleasure of having Dr. Thompson as my dentist for 12 years after relocating from CA. I was concerned of finding a good dentist. My friend recommended Dr. Thompson. I found him to be a knowledgable and very professional dentist. I like his demeanor with patients. He is a Christian and a wonderful parent and husband. I highly recommend him. Whatever you have broken he can fix. He has an excellent staff who greets you with a smile. I am very indebted to Dr. Thompson. He has kept my teeth and gums healthy. Give him a call – you won’t be sorry!”

~ J.S. 7/23/12

“Easiest filling I ever had. There was no residual effect from the novacaine.”

~ C.S. 6/12/12

“Thorough and gentle. Answered all questions satisfactorily. Willing to work with you regarding payment plans, etc.”

~ M.S. 8/22/12

“Everyone was super nice and helped me overcome my fear of the dentist. It means a lot to know they care about my time and had me back in a room in minutes.”

~ Anonymous 5/2/12

“As usual, my experience at Dr. Thompson’s office was the best!”

~ T.N. 8/21/12